Upcoming Events

  • SPC E-Newsletter August 7, 2018

    Tue, Aug 7, 2018 (All day) - Tue, Aug 21, 2018 (All day)
    Syracuse Peace Council 2013 E. Genesee St.

    Please click here for this weeks e-newsletter

  • SPC E-Newsletter August 14, 2018

    Tue, Aug 14, 2018 (All day) - Tue, Aug 28, 2018 (All day)
    Syracuse Peace Council 2013 E. Genesee St.

    Please click here for this weeks e-newsletter!

  • Nuclear Free World Potluck and Meeting

    Mon, Aug 20, 2018 6:30pm - 8:30pm
    114 Milnor Ave Syracuse, NY

    Join the Nuclear Free World committee in a potluck and monthly meeting!

  • Street Heat

    Tue, Aug 14, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    Tue, Aug 21, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    Tue, Aug 28, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    (14th and 28th) Northern Lights Mattydale, (21st) Hancock Air Base, 6000 E. Molloy Rd.

     
    Photo: Julio Urrutia

     

  • Peace Picnic

    Sun, Aug 26, 2018 5:00pm - 9:00pm
    Thorden Park, Syracuse NY 13210

    Join us for an end-of-summer Peace Picnic! We'll gather for food and fun at the Thornden Park pavilion, and move to the lily pond for lantern floating at dusk. More details TBA!

  • Street Heat

    Tue, Sep 4, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    Tue, Sep 11, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    Tue, Sep 18, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    Tue, Sep 25, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
    (11th and 25th) Erie Blv and E. Genessee St, (4th and 18th) Hancock Airbase

     

  • "Free Gaza" Demonstrations

    Thu, Aug 16, 2018 4:30pm - 5:15pm
    Thu, Sep 6, 2018 4:30pm - 5:15pm
    Thu, Sep 20, 2018 4:30pm - 5:15pm
    Corner of E. Genesee and Erie Blv, Dewitt

    Following the Great March of Return protests in Gaza between March 30, and May 15 (Nakba Day), 2018, Palestinians in Gaza have continued to protest at the Israel-Gaza border fence every Friday against the forced displacement of their families from their homes in 1948.

    At least 154 Palestinians have been killed in these protests, and over 16,000 wounded, by Israeli military fire.

Close