Drones Related Content

Street Heat

Tue, May 8, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, May 22, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, May 29, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Erie Blvd & E. Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13214

Join the Peace Council's Street Heat team every Tuesday this summer to speak up for justice and remind our fellow community members that we can make a difference. 1st & 3rd Tuesdays are at the gates of Hancock Airbase. 2nd, 4th, and 5th Tuesday locations change each month. For more details, call 478-4571.

 

Street Heat

Sat, May 12, 2018 9:00am - 9:45am
Regional Market main entrance, 2100 Park St, Syracuse, NY 13208


Join the Peace Council's Street Heat team every Saturday this summer to speak up for justice and remind our fellow community members that we can make a difference. For more details, call 478-4571.

Nonviolent Direct Action Training

Sat, May 5, 2018 10:00am - 5:00pm
TBD

REGISTER HERE

Nonviolent Direct Action Training

Sat, Apr 7, 2018 10:00am - 5:00pm
Bishop Harrison Center, 1342 Lancaster Ave, Syracuse 13210

REGISTER HERE

Street Heat

Tue, Feb 6, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Hancock Airbase, main entrance, E. Molloy Rd., between Thompson & Townline Rds.

Join our monthly presence outside Hancock Airbase to call for an end to the illegal and immoral killing of human beings by weaponized drones, which are piloted remotely from the base.

Signs provided.

Beyond War & Militarism Committee Meeting

Wed, May 16, 2018 7:00pm - 8:30pm
401 Scottholm Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13224

Beyond War & Militarism is a joint committee of the Syracuse Peace Council and the CNY Solidarity Coalition. It has been hosting monthly educational programs on relevant topics. We will be hosting Kathy Kelly on July 16, details coming soon!

Street Heat (Drone Protest)

Tue, May 15, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Hancock Air Base, 6000 E. Molloy Rd.

 
Photo: Julio Urrutia

Join the Peace Council and Upstate Drone Action every 1st & 3rd Tuesday monthly to protest weaponized drones being flown from Hancock Airbase in Syracuse, NY to terrorize civilians around the globe. For more details, call 478-4571.

Anti- War Street Heat-- Regional Market (October)

Sat, Oct 7, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 14, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 21, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 28, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Syracuse Regional Market, 2100 Park St, Syracuse, NY 13208

Anti-War Street Heat is a way to get out into the public and stand up against Weaponized Reaper Drones that are being operated by the 174th Attack Wing of the NY National Guard based at Hancock Air Force Base. Actually going out onto the streets around Hancock and other parts of the community sends a loud message to the 174's personnel as well as the public. Anyone interested in standing up against these war crimes is encouraged to come out and join the resistance.

Bring your own Anti-War Signs or use one of ours. All progressive signs welcome.

Anti- War Street Heat-- Regional Market (September)

Sat, Sep 2, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 9, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 16, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 23, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 30, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Syracuse Regional Market, 2100 Park St, Syracuse, NY 13208

Anti-War Street Heat is a way to get out into the public and stand up against Weaponized Reaper Drones that are being operated by the 174th Attack Wing of the NY National Guard based at Hancock Air Force Base. Actually going out onto the streets around Hancock and other parts of the community sends a loud message to the 174's personnel as well as the public. Anyone interested in standing up against these war crimes is encouraged to come out and join the resistance.

Bring your own Anti-War Signs or use one of ours. All progressive signs welcome.

Anti- War Street Heat-- Regional Market (August)

Sat, Aug 5, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 12, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 19, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 26, 2017 9:00am - 9:45am
Syracuse Regional Market, 2100 Park St, Syracuse, NY 13208

Anti-War Street Heat is a way to get out into the public and stand up against Weaponized Reaper Drones that are being operated by the 174th Attack Wing of the NY National Guard based at Hancock Air Force Base. Actually going out onto the streets around Hancock and other parts of the community sends a loud message to the 174's personnel as well as the public. Anyone interested in standing up against these war crimes is encouraged to come out and join the resistance.

Bring your own Anti-War Signs or use one of ours. All progressive signs welcome.

Close