New Year's Eve Gathering

Sun, Dec 31, 2017 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Clinton Square: 161 W Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13202 and then Ann and Ed's after

Join SPC at Clinton Square Christmas tree from 5-6 to celebrate the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018. Then head over to Ann Tiffany and Ed Kinane's house for soup, bread, cheese and crackers. (340 Midland Ave.) Call 478-4571 with any questions.

 Image preview

Justice for Palestine Committee Meeting

Wed, Jan 10, 2018 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Syracuse Peace Council, 2013 E. Genesee St., Syracuse, NY 13210

Join SPC's Justice for Palestine committee for their monthly meeting!

Image preview

 

Street Heat

Tue, Aug 14, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 21, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 28, 2018 4:15pm - 5:00pm
(14th and 28th) Northern Lights Mattydale, (21st) Hancock Air Base, 6000 E. Molloy Rd.

 
Photo: Julio Urrutia

 

Exploring the Intimate Link Between War and Racism

Thu, Jan 18, 2018 7:00pm - 9:00pm
ArtRage, 505 Hawley Avenue, Syracuse, NY, 13203

Click the image below to download the flyer.

New Year's Eve Gathering

Tue, Jan 31, 2017 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Clinton Square: 161 W Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13202

Join SPC for a New Year's Eve celebration as we say goodbye to 2017, and hello to 2018. 

Meet from 5-6 at Clinton Square Christmas tree

Meet from 6-8 at Ann Tiffany and Ed Kinane's house for soup, bread, cheese and crackers (340 Midland Ave.) Call 478-4571 with any questions.

SPC E-Newsletter December 8, 2017

Sat, Dec 9, 2017 (All day) - Sun, Dec 17, 2017 (All day)
various locations

Please click here to read this week's e-newsletter.

How to Get Involved: 

Please click here for this week's e-newsletter.

SPC E-Newsletter November 26, 2017

Sun, Nov 26, 2017 (All day) - Sun, Dec 3, 2017 (All day)
Various locations

Please click here to read the November 17 edition of SPC's E-newsletter of SPC's and community events.

Plowshares Craftsfair and Peace Festival

Sat, Dec 2, 2017 10:00am - Sun, Dec 3, 2017 5:00pm
Nottingham High School, 3100 E. Genesee St., Syracuse 13224

Please join us at Plowshares Craftsfair on Saturday, December 2 from 10am-5pm,and Sunday December 3 from 11am-5pm. Central New York's premier multicultural craftsfair, Plowshares celebrates a world where people enjoy their work and have control over it. With 130 area craftspeople and community groups, it is both a marketplace of  ideas and beautifully diverse, hand made items.

Close